Do you know what tik tok the app is?

TikTok is a video-sharing app owned by ByteDance, a China-based company. It is used to create, share, and view short videos. TikTok is similar to the now defunct app, Vine. In 2019 the US FTC fined ByteDance $5.7 million for collecting information from minors under the age of 13.