When did crayola crayons come out?

Crayola crayons were first introduced by the company Binney & Smith on June 10th, 1903. The name Crayola was coined by former schoolteacher Alice Binney and is derived from the french word craie, which means chalk, and ola for oily, meaning the name Crayola roughly translates to oily chalk.