Is an eggshell edible?

Yes, eggshells are edible. Eggshell powder has been used as a natural calcium supplement. They also make great fertilizer.

---

Yes, It is calcium. Calcium is a very important food stuff. Not very tasty but it won't harm you. Don't eat painted Easter egg shells though. The dye is not hazardous but you can have an allergy