Are black holes real?

Yes. The scientific consensus is that black holes do exist. In 2019, scientists announced the first image of a black hole. It was produced using the Event Horizon Telescope observations of the center of the galaxy M87.

---

Yes. In 2019, a Black Hole was imaged for the first time by the Event Horizon Telescope. Also, the gravitational effects of a Black Hole has been observed at the center of the Milky Way galaxy.