How far apart do you plant marigolds?

Place the plant in the small hole, and pat more soil around the plant. Space the marigolds 4–6 inches (10.2–15.2 cm) apart. If you are planting more than one marigold, make sure that they are spaced at least 4–6 inches (10.2–15.2 cm) apart.