How many impeachments have there been in history?

Fifteen were federal judges: thirteen district court judges, one court of appeals judge (who also sat on the Commerce Court), and one associate justice of the Supreme Court. Three were sitting presidents: Andrew Johnson, Bill Clinton, and Donald Trump (impeached twice).