How do weevils get into flower?

Similar to other pantry pests, granary and rice weevils will infest and feed on whole grains and rice as well as nuts, beans, cereals, seeds, corn, and other such foods. The female chews a hole into a seed or grain kernel and deposits an egg inside, then seals up the opening, leaving the egg behind.