What kind of trees do sloths like?

They mostly eat buds, leaves, fruits, twigs and sometimes rodents and insects. They could feed however from over 50 different kinds of trees in the tropical rainforests of America, but the cecropia tree species is the sloth’s favorite being the main ingredient in what do sloths eat.