What's the difference between sea salt and regular salt?

The main difference is taste, texture and processing. Sea salt mostly comes from evaporating ocean water and regular salt is mined.

---

Sea salt comes from the sea, table salt is mined. Table salt is heavily processed, and sea salt is not.