What is the difference between pinot grigio and chardonnay?

Chardonnay comes from green-skinned grapes, while Pinot Grigio comes from grey-blue grapes. Chardonnay is usually a creamy wine with a freshly cut grass aroma, while Pinot Grigio sour and light. Chardonnay is considered a more complex wine, while Pinot Grigio is a smooth wine.