What does tarzan do?

Tarzan is a fictional character created by Edgar Rice Burroughs. In some of the books, he lives in his beloved Africa and protects the jungle animals and his friends from danger. In other books, he returns to England, where he is Lord Greystoke and runs his estate with his wife Jane.