When did mount saint helen erupt?

Its last large eruption was on May 18, 1980. Between 1980 and 1986, activity continued at Mount St. Helens, with a new lava dome forming in the crater and numerous small explosions. From 1989 to 1991 and then from 2001 to 2008 it was active again, with several explosions and ash clouds.