How many creatures are in the world?

If by "creatures" you mean "species of life", then there is no firm number. Some scientists estimate that Earth may contain over 1 trillion current species of creatures, with the vast majority unidentified or cataloged. Other estimates cite a few million species. Many species have gone extinct.