How much weight can a cake hold?

If you are asking about tiered cakes, they require internal support. After frosting each layer, Use dowel rods cut to the height of the lower layer and press them into the lower layer at intervals to support the next layer. Place the next layer on a corrugated cake circle and stack on top.

---

Depending on the size of the cake it can hold 5lbs of items. This doesn't include the frosting.