How do you season filet mignon?

Seasoning meat is a personal preference and can vary depending on how the meat is cooked such as skillet vs grilled. Seasoning varies between simple salt and pepper to more elaborate seasonings such as Montreal seasoning that has spices including garlic, onion and red pepper.