What animals live in the south?

What animals are in the southern region? Wildlife in South Central states brings a mixture of game animals, game birds, furbearers, other mammals. With wide-ranging habitats, are mule deer, bison, Proghorn antelope, desert bighorn sheep, American black bears and brown bears, mountain lions