Do you cover a turkey when you're cooking it?

Yes. Start turkey at 500°F for 30min to brown skin. Then drop oven to 350°F. Add aluminum triangle over just the breast meat,leaving the dark meat exposed. Put a temperature probe through foil,deep into the turkey breast, & cook to an internal temp of 161°F. Set on counter & cover whole turkey 30min