Is the megalodon bigger than the blue whale?

Megalodon was the largest shark that ever lived, but it probably wasn’t bigger than a blue whale. We can only say probably because so little is known about the appearance of megalodon.

---

Megalodon was the largest shark that ever lived, but it isn't bigger than a blue whale