What does bio dynamic mean?

Biodynamics is a holistic, ecological, and ethical approach to farming, gardening, food, and nutrition. ... The principles and practices of biodynamics can be applied anywhere food is grown, with thoughtful adaptation to scale, landscape, climate, and culture.