How many days does it take to walk the appalachian trail?

According to Wikipedia: The trail is about 2,200 miles long, though the exact length changes over time as parts are rerouted or modified. A brisk walking pace would cover approximately 20 miles per day. Given this, it would take approximately 110 days, or a bit over three and a half months.