What's the fiercest dinosaur?

Tyrannosaurus rex. The “king of the tyrant lizards” will always be one of the scariest and deadliest dinosaurs around with a bite force three times that of a great white shark - making it the strongest bite force of any land animal that has ever lived. You wouldn't want to encounter one of these!

---

Tyrannosaurus rex; its reputation as the ultimate carnivore and most badass dinosaur ever to roam the Earth precedes it. Tyrannosaurus rex (T-rex for short) literally means “tyrant lizard king”, and there can be no doubt that it lived up to its name.