Does the sun spin on its axis?

On average, the sun rotates on its axis once every 27 days.

---

Yes, the Sun does spin, or rotate. Because it is a gas, it does not rotate like a solid. The Sun actually spins faster at its equator than at its poles. The Sun rotates once every 24 days at its equator, but only once every 35 near its poles.