Who is judy the dog?

Judy was a ship's dog on board HMS Gnat and HMS Grasshopper stationed on the Yangtze before and during World War II. She proved able to hear incoming aircraft, providing the crew with an early warning. She was the only dog to be registered as a prisoner of war during the Second World War.