What's a fat bird?

In British dialect, fatbird is another name for oilbird (Steatornis caripensis), also known as the guácharo, a bird found in northern South America and Trinidad. In US dialect, fatbird is a small wading bird (Calidris melanotos), also called a pectoral sandpiper, native to North America and Asia.