How do you get rid of the spotted lanternfly?

Destroying Spotted Lanternfly Egg Masses The good news is this is the easiest phase to get rid of – you can scrape them off using a plastic card, like a credit card, or a putty knife. Scrape them into a bag or container filled with isopropyl alcohol or hand sanitizer.