How does a kitty cry?

The reasons change as they grow from kittys to cats. Kittys meow to their mothers when they're hungry, cold, or scared. But once older, they use other vocalizations, like, yowling, hissing, and growling to communicate with each other. Meowing is reserved for their communications with people.-petmd