Tell me about the movie popeye?

The 1980 Paramount movie "Popeye," starring Robin Williams and Shelley Duvall as Popeye and Olive Oyl, is a musical-comedy based around the eponymous comics character. It was directed by Robert Altman, written by James Feiffer, and scored by Harry Nilssen, who also wrote the songs.