Where is the world's largest self contained oasis?

The largest self-contained oasis in the world is the Al-Ahsa Oasis. Located in south-eastern Saudi Arabia, there are more than 2.5 million palm trees in the oasis, which is fed from a huge underground aquifer, which allows agriculture all year round in a region that is otherwise sand desert.