What's the rarest penny in the world?

1943-D Lincoln Bronze Cent. Value: $1,700,000. U.S. switched from bronze alloy to zinc-plated steel pennies in 1943, fewer than 20 were released by the Philadelphia and San Francisco mints. Rarest of all is the single known example from the Denver mint. It is the most valuable penny in the world.