What is the world's longest coma?

When Edwarda O’Bara died on 21 November 2012, she had survived 15,663 days (about 42 years) in a coma. O'Bara suffered a childhood history of diabetes. In December 1969, she contracted pneumonia the two illnesses together proved too much for her and she slipped into diabetic coma on 3 January 1970.