What's the world's biggest potato?

Amateur gardener Peter Glazebrook grew an 8lb 4oz potato in his garden in Hallam, near Newark in Nottinghamshire. The prize potato was officially recognized by the Guinness Book of Records in September 2010, beating the previous record of 7lb 13oz (3.5kg).