Are ravens and crows the same bird?

Ravens and crows are different birds. Their calls are not the same. Crows caw, ravens croak. Ravens are often in pairs, crows in larger groups. A crow's tail is shaped like a fan, the raven's a triangle. Ravens are the larger of the two.