Why do they call rock paper scissors rochambeau?

The Rock Paper Scissors game is sometimes known by another name called “roshambo”, “rochambeau” or “ro sham bo”. ... His name was used as a codeword at the battle of Yorktown, where he was a commander of the French troops.Jan 29, 2019