What is the hottest location in the world?

In July 1913 observers in Furnace Creek, California the Death Valley area saw a temperature of 56.7° Celsius or 134° Fahrenheit. However nine years later, on September 13, 1922, a weather station in El Azizia, Libya, recorded a temperature of 58.0°Celsius or 136.4° Fahrenheit.