What is a boom slang?

The boomslang is a large, highly venomous snake in the family Colubridae. The average adult boomslang is 3.3–5.2 feet in total length. The boomslang is endemic to sub-Saharan Africa. The boomslang is an excellent climber and is highly arboreal, living mainly in forested areas.