What is banana mean?

A banana is an elongated, edible fruit – botanically a berry – produced by several kinds of large herbaceous flowering plants in the genus Musa. In some countries, bananas used for cooking may be called "plantains", distinguishing them from dessert bananas.

---

A banana is a readily available, tropical fruit, that grows in clusters on trees. It may be green when picked, but turns yellow when it's ripe. It can be peeled and eaten as is, or sliced on top of cereal or in fruit salad or desserts, or mashed and use in breads and muffins.