When do strawberries bloom?

Blooming as soon as the weather begins to warm in the spring, ever-bearing strawberries continue to flower and fruit through the long growing season. The ripe strawberries are normally ready to pick four to 6 weeks after the plants blossom, beginning in late spring and continuing through the summer.