Where was the original fantasy island filmed?

Fantasy Island was filmed in Taveuni, a wondrous filming location consisting of a small lush island situated in the Northern part of Fiji. The original series opening scene was shot in the stunning Na Pali coast in Kauai (Hawaii), with most of the studio work filmed in Burbank, California.