How do you clean a drain with baking soda and vinegar?

Bring a pot of water to a boil. Once boiling, pour the water down the drain you are wishing to clean. Follow with 1 cup of baking soda, and one cup of vinegar. Wait a maximum of 10 minutes and then pour another pot of boiling water down the drains.