What is m. s. m. good for?

MSM is reportedly an anti-inflammatory commonly used to treat osteoarthritis, rheumatoid arthritis, tendonitis, and tenosynovitis. Some people use MSM to treat gastrointestinal disorders like constipation, hemorrhoids, and diverticulosis