Who invented wireless internet?

Australian radio-astronomer Dr John O'Sullivan with his colleagues Terence Percival, Graham Daniels, Diet Ostry, and John Deanare credited with inventing Wi-Fi. In 1992 and 1996, CSIRO (a research project) obtained patents for a method later used in Wi-Fi to unsmear a previously failed signal.