Is kiwi a citrus?

Kiwi is considered as a non-citrous subtropical fruit, in the same category of Pomegranate and Fig, because the acid contents are not as high as those of citrus fruits. It has, however, more vitamin C. When the first time Kiwi was brought to the West, people called them Chinese Gooseberries.