What is three ice hockey?

A new 3 on 3 pro ice hockey league called 3 ice launched in June 2021. The league consists of eight teams, but none of the teams are attached to home cities. Instead, teams tour around to play in bracket-style, single-elimination tournaments. The season will end with a final league championship game