Who is arthur melbourne hooper?

In fact,he was actually Tom Ellis's maternal grandfather, who sadly passed away last year, 2020. Arthur was the son of Gratton Melbourne Hooper and Minnie Ford, Ellis's great grandparents - Gratton was born in Cheddar, Somerset, England, the son of George Hooper and Ellen Pipe