Who makes eyeglasses?

Who makes eyeglasses? Where are most eyeglasses made? Approximately 95 percent of eyeglass frames are made outside of America with more than 90% produced in China, the land of inexpensive labor. The Luxottica Group, based in Milan, Italy, controls more than 80% of the world's major eyewear brands.