What is an e. f. four tornado?

An E F four tornado is a tornado that has winds strong enough to cause devastating damage. It is one step below the strongest tornado possible on the Enhanced Fujita scale. Well constructed homes can be completely destroyed, cars and large objects can be thrown by a tornado of this magnitude.