How many animals weigh more than one thousand pounds?

There are 10 animals that commonly weigh over 1000 pounds. 1. African Elephant 2. Asian Elephant 3. White Rhinoceros 4. Black Rhinoceros 5. Giraffe 6. Hippopotamus 7. Guar 8. American Bison 9. Water Buffalo 10. Cape Buffalo