What is the book dear evan hansen about?

The book Dear Evan Hansen is about a teenage boy (Evan) who lies and tells everyone that another teen who died was secretly his best friend. Now Evan is suddenly popular, but he knows what he's doing is wrong and will end up making everyone feel even worse about the boy's death.