What are the u. s. dead sea scrolls?

The Dead Sea Scrolls include fragments from every book of the Old Testament except for the Book of Esther. Along with biblical texts, the scrolls include documents about sectarian regulations, such as the Community Rule, and religious writings that do not appear in the Old Testament.