How fast can an object fall?

In a vacuum, all objects that have any mass will fall at the same rate, according to the pull of gravity. On Earth, that rate is 9.8 meters per second, squared. That means objects constantly accelerate, until they reach terminal velocity. However, air resistance greatly affects how objects fall.